current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Slaughter the spammers!

July 29, 2003 ~ 1:43 p.m.

If there�s anybody I would truly love to kill, just to strangle long and hard with my bare hands, it would have to be spammers. They don�t respect anything. That is the sole problem with any blog that is open to the public. That�s just what we need, we writers who work hard on typing out an entry, sharing our views or our experiences, only to look in our guestbooks and find �Meet Someone from outside of your Race� or �Teenage Sluts Get it On, O.o!�

Has anyone gotten visits from a �georg� who sends his praise and warm welcomes from Vienna, Austria and lavishes the ego-boosting phrase �nice site� on you? Or how about �mugu?� Mugu is an interesting character. After getting spammed for the second time in a row, george and mugu being the culprits, I added the notification to my guestbook that tells spammers, in so many words, to piss off. Don�t tell me I�ve got a �nice site��gee, thanks, how extraordinarily lame of you�when I know for certain you haven�t even read beyond the title of my latest entry. Only a day later, this birdbrain wrote (and I quote him verbatim):

�i dem here, eeeeeeeeoooooooo! nice site.�

Yep, as I say, one interesting character. He certainly displays the typical spammer�s lack of grammar and ability to spell, or to even make sense.

Some of them try to be clever, sending junk with titles like �Why did you not return my e-mail???� or �re: Your Account.� I can�t believe how gullible they think we are. That�s one factor in me wanting to arrange every spammer in the known universe in one big room and run amok among them. The sheer arrogance of them, that we are actually that stupid to click on one of their junk mails believing it�s someone who really knows us.

On the other hand, who can blame the spammers? Remember that �I Love You� virus catastrophe a few years ago? The reason it caused such damage was because there were plenty enough idiots out there who clicked on such a message from someone they surely must not have recognized. Served the dumb bastards right when their computers performed the ultimate meltdown. I had to laugh at the reports in response to the crisis that soon flooded the media, who in turn warned people not to open e-mails from people they didn�t recognize. Well, no shit, you don�t say! For a lot of people, it obviously took the Second Coming of Einstein to figure that one out.

But what really boils my blood is the filthy nature of most spammers. In my Junk Mail folder today, I found the following among 69 junk mails. Again, I quote them verbatim:

have a king kong cock3

so you want a huge dick7

bigcocksrus7

bigcocksrus4

is your peeenis not as big as you would like

need a hugepennis

Grow your Manhood

see us for a largepenisss0

Quick increase to the overall size of it

how to enlarge your penisss5

re:penile growth5

Can someone tell me what�s up with the numbers at the end of most of these? But the larger issue is, why on earth do I have to be flooded with this crap day after day. There really should be a law against it�but how to go about it? That�s the question. That�s no easy task and I know Congress has debated the subject to no avail. More�s the pity.

Checking my e-mail has become a lot less stressful now that I�ve switched to the most extreme form of Junk Mail filter. This means that anyone who is not on my �safe� list automatically ends up in the junk mail. Then I can quickly peruse the spam to see if there is anyone there who shouldn�t be, add them to my safe list and just simply junk the rest. I used to have to root spam from my inbox and that�s what really used to send me into a tizzy.

Not that I still don�t fly off the handle at the impertinence of spammers. The most horrible one was the following:

�did they laugh at your tiny di ck�

Fu ck you, eat sh it, and dr op de ad. Stupid asshole.

Spammers are like thieves or most smokers�petty people with no regard for others and who really need the ultimate bashing.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-