current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Lord Hutton rules! (And more on the weather)

January 28, 2004 ~ 5:34 p.m.

Read this, folks. Tony Blair, after suffering the biggest crisis in his seven years in power, has landed on safe ground. And the BBC has been made to look like the soppy-liberal subjective snot-noses that they are. Thank you, Lord Hutton!


As the wife and I walked to the train station this morning, in 35� weather, she complained, �Oh, it�s so cold. Bitter cold.�

�This ain�t cold,� I said. �This is a tad chilly.� The sun was shining bright and I took my leather jacket off. I was wearing a short-sleeved shirt. The wife dropped her jaw.

�Ooh, put that back on! Now,� she commanded. �You�re making me even colder just looking at you.�

Well, guess what? It�s snowing here in London. We received a dusting last night and, though I can�t see it�due to the fact that I work in an office where the only window looks out upon the ground floor concourse, not the outside�more snow is swirling around at the moment. I know because Trevor, who commutes by motorcycle, just grumbled about it after having changed into his biking leathers in the bathroom where there are windows to the outside.

This makes me think: Maybe I should write about snow more often, because everytime I complain publicly on Diaryland about the lack of snow here, it snows.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-