current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Heatwave, baby!

July 14, 2002 ~ 7:30 p.m.

Yesterday: Sunny. High: 72

Today: Sunny. High: 78

Tomorrow�s forecast: Sunny. Projected high: 81.

OMG! What�s happening? We�ve seen the sun two days in a row. Temperatures have actually been decent enough to be considered mild, if not downright warm. And even warmer weather is in store for tomorrow.

Two explanations:

(a) It�s global warming.

(b) It�s high pressure in central Europe pumping warm air our way.

Hmmm ... being an educated person, I choose (b). I know I flunked the politically correct test. That�s one �F� that I�ll wear like a badge.

Could it be that we�re simply having a real summer, finally?

I pondered that very question while lying on the lawn in the park, wearing the three S�s: shades, suntan lotion and Speedos.

Later�a tanned nightdragon

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-