current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Why I'm disgusted

March 15, 2003 ~ 9:40 p.m.

I heard from my mom not too long ago that some people in the Boston area were sporting bumper-stickers that said: "Kick his ass, grab the gas."

Disgusting.

No-one needs to be told where I stand. I've broadcasted it only too loudly and too clearly, and will continue to do so. But this makes me sick. It is the armchair-loving, fat-assed, beer-guzzling guy's thoughts on the war. It is no thinking man's opinion on it.

"Kick his ass, grab the gas." Shit. That is playing right into the hands of the anti-war, pro-Maddas types who think (wrongly) that this war is about oil. It is so NOT what this war is about; it never was and never will be. Yet, with stickers like these on fenders everywhere, how else could it be interpreted? This war is about removing a dangerous man from power and helping to secure American freedom.

Leave it to some assholes who sleep in their gas-station uniforms and take footballs to bed with them to completely distort the pro-war argument. Stupid pricks.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-