current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




An open letter from Saddam Hussein

February 17, 2003 ~ 9:06 p.m.


Howdy all! It�s me�Saddam Hussein! Your hero, the spirit that guides your life, your love interest. Kiss my picture.Please? Pretty, pretty please with a cherry bomb on top? Ah, c�mon, you know you want to!

So, yeah�I just want to say, thank you all for sticking up for me in a big way yesterday. All you fine folks in London, Rome, New York, Melbourne. Just � everywhere. Excuse me. I think I need a tissue. Can you feel the love? I sure can. As one of your American actresses once exclaimed, �You like me! You really like me!� Then she ended up playing the wife of a dutiful son of Islam in that flick �Not Without My Daughter� who abandons her husband of the faith and runs back to America, taking her daughter with her. For this, I am declaring a fatwa on Sally Field�s head. You don�t mind, do you? Of course you don�t! The great Saddam speaks and you shall obey! Just ask my own countrymen.

I mean�really! Can you imagine anyone going through so much turmoil and trouble just to rescue their daughter? I mean, a son I could understand, but a girl? What an insane notion! I swear, I will never totally understand you Westerners. You won�t find any of that wasteful sappiness in Iraq, I tell you!

You Americans sure are a funny race of people. You never really outgrow that child�s game of yours�the one called �Simon Says.� Perfect training for you people, though. In so many ways, you�re just like my fellow Iraqis. You let your government tell you what to do, never taking a step unless they tell you to, always following obediently. Pay a 40% tax rate? Who cares, right? Forced to wear a seat belt? Small fry. That�s simply good training for when they come to get your guns so you can�t protect yourselves. And you�ll give in. You know you will. You�ll kiss every square inch of ATF ass as they march out your kicked-in door. America, �the great nation.� Oooh, I�m scaaareeed! You let yourselves get pushed around. You don�t challenge, nor do you question anymore. I like that. The game has changed. It�s no longer �Simon Says.� It�s �SADDAM says.� Boo!

But hey, I love you. I really do. Yesterday brought tears to my eyes. Tariq Aziz ran into the bedroom�and just between you and me, I do wish he�d knock! �and said, �Praise Allah, Master! They�re marching and shouting and pooping right in the middle of the street. And all in your name! These � these Westerners!� My faithful little Tariq. Don�t let his harsh, robot-like delivery on the television news fool you. He�s really a puppy dog. But he just won�t wear that friendship ring I gave him!

So you�re all probably wondering how it is that I speak such good colloquial English. Well, I was interested in learning it�you can�t hope to take over the world without it�but I had good lessons from all the sympathy that poured in from good-hearted Americans and other Westerners when I lost the Gulf War. I�ve chatted long and hard with a lot of you. And basically, your encouragement, combined with the fact that I was left to my own devices for 12 years shows me just how admired I really am.

As for Hans Blix and his gang? Feh! Pussy cats, the whole lot of �em. They don�t frighten me. Mind you, they act tough. They�ll sit around in my palatial gardens drinking mint tea all day, but they still won�t give me back my Hello Kitty cell phone. (Hey, if you�re gonna be evil, I say go the whole nine yards!) Grrr! Apparently, it represents a �security risk.� But they don�t know about all the weapons of mass destruction the French and German embassies are hiding for me. Oops! Forget I said that. Nah, on second thought, don�t forget I said that. You don�t care, do you? Nope. I thought not.

And all those wonderful protests in my honor yesterday just further convinces me that no-one ever seriously cared about Kuwait. Those nogoodnick traitors, scum of the earth! They must die. DIE! DIE!!! BBBBBBLLLLLARRRRRGGGHH! Sorry, I throw up every time I think of them. How dare they reject my plea for Brotherhood? Vladimir Putin didn�t!

But seriously, folks. You Americans still must die. You are not among the chosen. I�m sorry, but that�s just the way it is. Besides, Mohammed promised me a juicy spanking once I reach paradise if I kill you all. You understand how it is.

Well, gotta go. You don�t honestly think I can sit around all day chatting with the likes of infidels like you, now do you? I promised Osama the oil delivery for his cave by the end of today. And I still have yet to answer that lovely letter of solidarity from Robert Mugabe. And what�s more, the bedsheets really need washing, they are beginning to smell something awful. Damn goats.

Baaaa!

With love

(till death do you part),

Saddam

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-