current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




A decision has been reached �

March 24, 2004 ~ 9:26 p.m.

Dear Diaryland friends and foes alike,

I have just been accepted as a commentator for another blogsite�that�s right, I said accepted (the site has an editor). I did some searching and I came across a place that seems much more tailored toward my style of writing and my political rants. While I welcome criticism from any new readers I may pick up there, I feel the histrionics of the severely disgruntled�a most fitting description for the great majority of Diaryland scribes�will be kept to a minimum. I may just yet tap into that more mature audience that I�m so desperately seeking.

This new blogsite on which I will be writing will not replace this page, it will just serve in addition to it. My Diaryland page is like that old sweater that I know I should throw out. The acrylic�s grown rough to the touch, it�s covered with patches to stop the seams ripping, it�s lost its shape�but yet I hang on to it for the joy it once gave me. That�s how I feel about this page. I cannot junk it, for it�s been with me too long to trash.

However, be warned that, despite my decision to stay, I may very well from this point on seem detached and distant. What I have to say on this page from now on is for me, and for me only. If you like it, fine. If you don�t, go pound sand. OK? Got it? Good.

I assure you that this is purely a self-preservation tactic. I will not allow myself to be burned again, by anyone.

Yours most sincerely,

Nightdragon

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-