current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Keep your head in the clouds; it's your right

June 05, 2003 ~ 1:29 a.m.

�No one on the left is or has ever defended the integrity of Saddam Hussein.�

This is seriously what someone said in my guestbook. And while I do very much appreciate the feedback, especially after the wobbly that I threw the other day over lack of responses in a moment of weakness, I must say, this statement had me wondering whether to laugh out loud or grit my teeth. Heard of Peter Arnett? How about that lovely gang over at SNN � oops, I mean, CNN? What about the editorial staff of The New York Times and The Washington Post? No, they didn�t give comfort and emotional aid to Saddam Hussein. Just a figment of our imagination, like all those fallen statues of Maddas.

I mean, when all you do is criticize President Bush and insist that Maddas was a victim of American imperialism, then you are supporting Maddas in total de facto fashion. The fact is, the integrity of Saddam Hussein did mean a lot more to you than your own president, troops and countrymen, and what�s worse, you haven�t got the cojones to admit it. Grow some balls, would you?

Actually, that was unfair, because you obviously do have balls and, from what I am led to understand, you use them quite a lot. I was going to sign your guestbook, but when a dude asks �am I sexy?�, I tend to run away screaming. Typical. Liberals are too busy having sex, complaining about the police state about to bash in their doors to prevent them from doing so, and letting the world fall to pieces while conservatives like me struggle to hold back the tide of their illegitimate behavior. A thankless job, to be sure.

Congratulations, pal. You actually managed to intimidate the nightdragon. You get a gold star for that.

Everyone�s got their excuses for opposing the war, all of them bitter and myopic, but let me just ask you and everyone else without a conscience:

WHY ARE YOU ALL SO UPSET THAT THE IRAQIS ARE NOW FREE?

It�s because you didn�t have a say in it. And if you did, Maddas would still be in charge, torturing, raping and killing. And you would only too gladly turn a blind eye to it. Just like your everlastin��and ever lovin��hero Bill Clinton did. So no more talk about this war being �a little too late.� Clinton was in charge for eight of those years and he did absolutely fuck all about it. He was too busy getting our boys killed in quagmires in Port-au-Prince and Mogadishu.

You�re all pissed off because we sent in General Franks instead of Jimmy Carter.

So believe all these pre-emptive stories about missing WMDs if you like. But don�t pat yourself on the back too hard lest you break your spine.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-