current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Time flies when you're having fun

October 13, 2005 ~ 7:49 p.m.

Dear reader,

Tomorrow will be October 14. That is a special date for me.

It marks my debut here on Diaryland. I even wrote a second piece that same day.

I�ve had my ups-and-downs with this web-log, but, all things considered, it�s been a pleasure. After four years, I still have a solid core of readers and friends, some of them dating back to my first season.

Eden, Rick, Mr. Levski, Mrs. Ronk: Thank you from the bottom of my heart for keeping in touch and continuing to read after all this time. I still continue to learn much from you as well.

Not too long after that, I encountered other quality folks, such as Jonnybox, Pam, Cynedra, Guderian, Eileen, Hi-and-Byes, Belle, Guderian, Layla, Johann (Matianak), Purplebowie, �The Good Goat,� Katanabright, and Rickscafe. Not forgetting the Aussie babe, Becka. And there are, of course, others as well, who I am remiss to obmit from the list, but who are welcome to leave me a guestbook message bawling me out if they weren't included.

And friends continue to come my way: Rae-babe and F-I-N among the most recent.

You do not pour your life�s ponderings and political machinations continuously onto the international ether that is the World Wide Web if you feel that there is no interest in them. A solid readership is what keeps it going. And, I realize that I do not update nearly as much as I used to. But I�m still here. I paid for the ride and I will see it through to the end. Five years? Eight? Ten, even? I don�t see myself becoming disenchanted with this anytime soon, regardless of whether my writing is constant or a bit more infrequent.

Last year, I also discovered Blogcritics, on which I also publish. This has given me another set of readers whom I normally would not have crossed paths with. So thank you too, RJ, Dave and Andy.

Four years. In many ways, I feel like I�ve only just begun �

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-