current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Ladies and gentlemen, a big round of applause for your 2003 Wild Card winners!

September 25, 2003 ~ 1:05 p.m.

Well, it looks like my boys of summer are going to make the playoffs for the first time in three years. So, in honor of yet another potential Red Sox wild card (yea!), I present the following highlights of the crucial Game 7 of the 2003 ALCS series against the Yankees (yes, I�m both psychic and a time traveler):

�All right, guys, goddamnit � stop dancing on top of the dugout and play ball!�

�Hoo boy, am I stoned! Concentrate ��

�Look, coach, I can read! Uh? I�m supposed to be playing right field?�

�Take that, Yankee scum!�

�Oh, shit � there�s my lucky ant! Here boy!�

�Look everyone, my lucky ant�s OK! We�re gonna win now!�

�Whoo-hoo! The lucky ant�s OK! Way to go, Nomar!�

�Nice game, Nomar. Oh, by the way, I�m pitching for the Yankees next season.�

�You big kidder, you! C�mon, let�s go find Derek Jeter and get wasted!�

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-