current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




No "kind regards" for me ...

November 18, 2002 ~ 2:56 p.m.

In my job, I am responsible for recruiting graduate students to help supervise the undergraduate exams. In response to my request, one student responded that he was available and signed his e-mail �as ever was � (name withheld).�

Not your ordinary respectfully or sincerely or even the truly grand best wishes. As ever was. Has a certain ring to it.

Sounds like the sort of commencement that Dubya coulda�, woulda� invented, now don�t it?

Dear Mr. So-and-so:

I wish to thank you most kindly for your recent campaign contribution.

As ever was,

George W. Bush

Actually, Dubya might instead prefer �as ever is.� Definitely not something that Clinton would�ve signed his name with though. All the legal ramifications of defining the word �is� would have done the man�s head in.

Oh well.

As ever was,

Nightdragon

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-