current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




When bored, look for baseball caps

May 02, 2002 ~ 1:09 p.m.

This is a nonsense entry, born of boredom and lack of anything else to write about. But I was thinking about all the caps and other sort of baseball-themed clothing that I have seen people in London wearing, kids and adults alike, in person or on the television. So far, I have seen all of the following teams represented at one time or another:

The New York Yankees

The Boston Red Sox

The Toronto Blue Jays

The Chicago White Sox

The Cleveland Indians

The Detroit Tigers

The Oakland Athletics

The New York Mets

The Florida Marlins

The Pittsburgh Pirates

The Chicago Cubs

The Los Angeles Dodgers

That makes 12 out of 30 major-league teams represented so far. It'll be interesting to see if I ever run into a Brewers or an Expos fan. It's strange how I haven't seen the Braves represented yet. And perhaps I should start wearing an Arizona cap and get the ball rolling for Diamondback reprsentation. They are the World Series Champions, after all.

I myself have done my bit for the Red Sox and White Sox. I should bring my Cleveland cap back with me next time I'm home.

Well, I'm off to sleep for the rest of my lunch hour. Au revoir, mes amis.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-