current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




"And now, fresh from your friendly Yankee Stadium restrooms, batting clean-up ..."

January 11, 2003 ~ 12:28 a.m.

All seems to be forgiven between the American people and George Michael. During this off-season, the New York Yankees have signed him to bat clean-up for the team. Michael says he is looking forward to playing behind 9 assholes and in front of 20,000 pricks.

Isn't that great? Heh heh. I know it's shamefully homophobic, for which I apologize to any same-sex oriented readers. But that's not why I love it.

Any slur against the Yanks is fine by me.

But I can't help but think that it'll shed new meaning to the chant "Yankees Suck."

All right, I'm going now. Sorry. Nice weekend, y'all!

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-