current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




A weekend's worth of thoughts

September 16, 2002 ~ 9:56 a.m.

A few musings and observations made over the weekend:

� Going �dry,� or without alcohol, for an extended period of time is often worse than a hangover.

� Peppermint tea, when brewed strongly, is Drano for the human body.

� Regularly swimming the forward crawl does wonders for the pecs.

� When you turn the 3D Depth on the Windows Media Player volume control up to full, it makes a studio album sound live. Wicked!

� Roger Sanchez� �Another Chance� is one of the best pop tunes of the decade, bar none.

Will and Grace is actually funnier than Friends.

� Time seems to lose all meaning when doing house chores.

� The upcoming fall equinox may just as well be the winter solstice for all the joy it brings me.

� A 65-degree evening while sober � cool. The same evening while drunk � warm (an observation made last week, as I remained dry this weekend).

� Sunday mornings are a great time to read the Saturday papers.

� Richard Littlejohn of The Sun could kick some serious butt against The Mirror�s Brian Reade � and then some.

� No matter how dire my financial straits, I would pay good money for the pleasure of witnessing it.

� I miss �The McLaughlin Group.�

� I miss afternoon NFL football games even more.

� Sunday is not so much a day as it is a sedative.

� Monday mornings suck.

Have a great week.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-