current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Cheers, mate ... er, Prime Minister!

July 28, 2003 ~ 3:45 p.m.

I sent the following letter to the Prime Minister today at Thank You Tony.com:

I�m a bit late in thanking you, Prime Minister, but as an American living in your nation, it moved my heart and soul alike to witness you stand so close to Bush and the American people, and so consistently, since Sept. 11. It was a treat to witness you at the last State of the Nation address, and addressing Congress as you recently did.

I wish you�d change your mind on Europe, however. I�d have thought this row over Iraq that took place with France and Germany would have taught you a lesson. Please don�t push us into accepting the Euro. At least let the people have their referendum. What are you afraid of?

But, aside from Europe, I thank you for your support of and your obvious affection for the U.S. Furthermore, I love how you proved all the naysayers wrong that Clinton was the only buddy in the Oval Office you�d ever have and that you could never get along with Bush. Definitely, thanks, Prime Minister, for proving them wrong.

I was the 9,819th person to thank the Prime Minister for his support. I also signed the petition to award him with the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the 2,929th person to petition for Tony Blair�s well-deserved award.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-