current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Hot August night II (The Spider)

August 19, 2002 ~ 7:30 p.m.

� Spider � oh, humungous � spider

Crawling around

You will not win

My resolve is sound

� But what I have in mind

That would be far too easy

To stomp on or spray you

Would really be sleazy

� So I decide to remove you

Live and unharmed instead

But I must do something

So my horrified wife can go to bed

� Besides, I like spiders

Or so I believe

But the sight of you

Makes me want to heave

� Hell with it all

I�m the major-domo of this house

You are a spider

And I am a man, not a mouse

� But you won�t stay in my hand

And you become hard to find

Why don�t you co-operate

Before I change my mind?

� �Come on, you little wanker,�

I cry in distress

Chasing you around the flat

Makes me a sweaty mess

� Finally I trap you

Right in the palm of my hand

�Open the door,� I yell to my wife

And race downstairs to beat the band

� The front door opens

I scuttle you outside

I walk back upstairs

Having regained my pride

� Spider, oh spider

You are fascinating, it�s true

But you belong outside

Take that advice and please follow through

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-