current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Attention smokedot.org: Anything less than the whole text is a pretext. Got it?

July 17, 2005 ~ 11:04 p.m.

This just pisses me off. I only just discovered this, and I am not at all happy.

It is a severely cut version of this entry. Chopped up the way it is, of course it makes little sense.

If someone told you that they're a Bush voter but support the decriminalization - if not full legalization - of marijuana, and all they had to say about it was that (1) they're not a single-issue voter, (2) Bush is perhaps a bit too moralistic, and (3) the War on Drugs is foolhardy without going into details on any one of those points, wouldn't you too think said writer should lay off the herb?

And I have. I haven't toked since just before the New Year. Almost seven months. Not one iota of cannabis is in my bloodstream or even stored in my hair right now.

Not that you'd know it if you read my drastically clipped article on smokedot.org. Time I wrote a strident letter to the editors. Of course, they're all so perpetually stoned, I wonder why I should even bother.

Cripes, folks, I don't mind if you borrow my stuff to put on other sites, but, first of all, get my permission. It says, right on my page, that all my writing is copyrighted! And, assuming my permission is granted, please print the entire article.

Of course, if the agenda of smokedot.org was to make me look idiotic, then I'd have to say they succeeded. Damn potheads ...!

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-