current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Questions

April 15, 2004 ~ 2:32 a.m.

BOSTON, MA�Stolen from jonnybox, and under the influence of heavy alcohol consumption:

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

(�) and arresting developments to me. �Don�t suppose you�d be interested (�)�

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?

The radiator in my father�s den.

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?

Jeez, I can�t remember � I think it was the sports news last night. The New York Mets had won a game against Atlanta. That�s all I remember hearing.

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is:

2:12 a.m.

5: Now look at the clock; what is the actual time?

2:24 a.m.

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

My Walkman headphones playing Billy Joel�s �Movin� Out.�

7: When did you last step outside? What were you doing?

An hour ago. I let the family cat indoors.

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at?

http://exodusnights.diaryland.com (A liberal, but tolerant, Canadian.)

9: What are you wearing?

A pair of shorts, white socks and slippers.

10: Did you dream last night?

Yes. I dreamt about having to call in sick to work, probably due to the fact that work started again at the university I work at, but I reserved vacation time through to this Friday, so I can laugh. I also dreamt, in another sequence, that I was filling in forms with the New York police. That, no doubt, had to do with my wife�s terrible experience in New York City.

11: When did you last laugh?

A few minutes ago. I don�t know what at; I�ve been drinking wine all night long.

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?

A clock, a family history plaque of the name �Manning,� Tucker Smith�s �The Union Pacific Railroad,� and a SuperBowl XXXVIII New England Patriots team photo.

13: Seen anything weird lately?

Sadly, I haven�t seen anything weird enough to qualify. Unless you care to count most of the population of New York City.

14: What do you think of this quiz?

Good enough to generate my interest.

15: What is the last film you saw?

House of 1,000 Corpses, by Rob Zombie. Not gory enough, but very amusing.

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?

A ticket to Australia.

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know.

You don�t know me to begin with, so where would I start? Well, I once went for a run in 20�F weather, including snow, wearing only a t-shirt.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?

Make all its human inhabitants think like me.

19: Do you like to dance?

Only after generous alcohol and/or marijuana consumption.

20: George Bush: is he a power-crazy nutcase or some one who is finally doing something that has needed to be done for years?

He is only one of many world leaders who care about freedom and democracy with the cojones to protect both.

21: Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?

It�s a tie between Alice or Constance.

22: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?

James.

23: Would you ever consider living abroad?

As an American living in London, I�d consider this question moot.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-