current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




It's not cancer!

April 27, 2005 ~ 2:14 p.m.

Another personal update:

The bleeding stopped late last week, and never have I felt more relieved.

The pains have subsided as well, though I still suffer some abdominal discomfort every few days.

Obviously, I haven't got cancer; I don't need to see the doctor to be told that. If I did, I'd still be bleeding.

I'm thinking, given my normally high state of anxiety, that I am "simply" suffering from irritable bowel syndrome. An inconvenience, certainly, but nothing deadly. Phew!

Many thanks to sixweasels, laylagoddess, jonnybox, livefan91200, eastofeden, widower, and ssmega for your kind words and well-wishes. I won't forget them, nor what they meant to me when my mood was understandably dark.

Only two more days to go before the wife and I fly to Chicago. Finally, the dragon of the night will see the Windy City.

I can thoroughly enjoy this getaway without the specter of cancer haunting me.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-