current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




A more mature audience? Pshaw

March 25, 2004 ~ 12:26 p.m.

Remember this entry? It was that which I chose to make my debut on the new blogsite with. Now check out this comment that was left for me in response:

�Uhm, jessus suffering fuck, you're taking advice on how to deal with terrorism from the Irish, the people who invented how to kick the living fuck out of anybody who pissed them off? You really just need a boot to the head you fuckwit.�

What a wonderful, heart-warming, consensus-building display. Doesn�t that just smack of the sort of language that can bring people closer? Of course, liberal thinkers like him are known for that. I also let him know that his generous use of the f-bomb really makes him sound all the more intelligent. Don�t you think so?

Obviously, I was very wrong about reaching a more mature audience by contributing to my new-found blogger home. But, truth be told, I�m having fun. Here�s how it is: I will not care any longer about what the reaction to my writing is. I write to write, to keep perfecting my art, to generate controversy whenever and however it can be found. I repeat, it�s all about me now, no-one else. I have opinions and I�ve got two avenues now through which to propose them. And whether I get a hearty �good going� from a conservative or a sullen �you suck� from a liberal, the feedback will be noted.

That�s all for now.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-