current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Jack Shit to the rescue

February 26, 2003 ~ 10:09 p.m.

I bore witness to the best outcome to a brewing fight ever in my entire life this morning.

There was a heated argument brewing between two men at Victoria Station. A man behind the turnstiles was incensed at another man for apparently cutting in line and going through the barrier before him.

I witnessed the tail end of the argument, which went like this:

"Oh yeah, mate? Well, let me tell you, when it comes to manners, you don't know jack-shit!"

"Actually, that's not true at all. I do know Jack Shit, and he's a very nice guy." (Cheeky grin.) "He told me so."

The other man couldn't hide the smirk growing across his face. He just flicked the man a wary look, struggling to contain the smirk, and walked away without so much as another word.

And the object of his ire stuffed his hands into his jacket pockets and walked off looking very pleased with himself.

It was the most awesome outcome to a potentially violent altercation that I have ever witnessed. Wit over war. Fabulous.

Hey, maybe it'll work on the international scene as well. I say let Saddam debate Bush. If war can be avoided, then all the better.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-