current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




The saga of the pet-hater continues

January 30, 2004 ~ 2:52 p.m.

Good news for all of us who believe in freedom of choice and of association, who don�t believe in bashing people for their lifestyle choices, and who also swear by the unique pleasure, unmatched and unrivaled by human company, of sharing their homes with domesticated animals: The jackass who wrote the anti-pet entry is catching some serious shit! And that�s not including what has already been said about him by the wife, myself and the signers of both of our guestbooks.

Although I still will not link to him, I will share the comments in his guestbook with you for your reading pleasure:

I�m sorry, but that is the most horrible thing I�ve read in a long time. I disagree with you totally. I like animals way more than I like 99% of the population of humans. People suck way worse than pets!

�...that less intelligent people keep around...� ??? What a stupid thing to say!

I truly think you are a bitter little man with a small dick. I don�t think this trip around the world has changed you much, you�re still an asshole.

�...doesn�t prepare its own food, work for a living, and clean up after itself (is a tax on human life)...� Sound like anyone we know? I mean, I know you like to get rhetorical here, but watch your back, G!

Hmmm....I agree, I�ll never quite understand why you proclaim that you love people so much but then will turn around and call them �stupid� for doing something perfectly understandable, like having a pet to share fun times with. I mean, one lousy dog doesn�t mean that the entire animal kingdom is a waste of time, any more than meeting one rude or ill-behaved person means humanity is one big fat suck. WTF mate? The word �stupid� is a very unkind word, and I know it insults me to hear it used to describe other people, and heck...I don�t even have any pets, except Mickey Knox, and he�s a fish. Maybe you should reconsider your use of these words, because to be honest, when I read this entry, it sounded to me like you were saying �I stayed with these two stupid people,� which Miss Manners reminds you is not a very nice way to talk about one�s hosts!

Less intelligent? Now, [name deleted], that�s not a very nice thing to say. Sure, the dog is a bad dog sometimes, but he�s funny and entertaining. I guess what you thing about Jack doesn�t really matter, since he�s not your dog anyway. And I guess calling us �less intelligent� is just one of your nice ways of being an elitist.

I hate to sound like a McDonald�s commercial, but oh, I�m loving it! I will keep checking that twerp�s guestbook to see if any more hate mail comes in and if it does, I will keep sharing it with you, dear reader. Stay tuned to this page!

Incidentally, if you�re curious as to the particular tone of the last two remarks, mentioning dogs and hosts, I�ll fill you in. You�re going to absolutely love this.

At the beginning of every entry he currently writes, he explains in detail that he�s taking a cross-country trip and he�s doing it while virtually broke. He�s asking for people to contact him so that they just might have the honor of feeding him, taking him around, and finding out all about him and his life (or what passes for it).

Got that? OK, here�s where it gets fucked up: Apparently, someone had taken him up on his offer and allowed him to stay at their place in Florida. This someone had a dog which the writer/traveler/bleeding-heart cockfarmer in question took extreme exception to, claiming it was one nasty piece of work and then publicly wrote in his diary, for all to read, that dog-owners�like the people who generously let him stay at their place�are a particular brand of �less intelligent� people. I quote him:

�I said goodbye � to [name deleted] and [name deleted], and to their horrible excuse for a dog, an animal that reinforced any negative feelings I had about those filthy little shit-machines that people keep around as pets to make their lives less simple and peaceful.�

Now after reading this, aren�t you so much more inclined to take this poor, hungry, traveling soul into YOUR home? Then you too can read about how much he hates your pets and how stupid he thinks you are for having them. Consider that your payback.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-