current | archives | profile | notes | contact | rings | host




Team Mexico: �Hasta la vista!

June 18, 2002 ~ 1:50 p.m.

So after one of the dirtiest played games yet to be witnessed in the World Cup, the Americans have sent Mexico home packing. The Mexicans treated the U.S. with little regard for fairness on the pitch (that�s playing field � I'm getting used to soccer terminology, yea me!), in much the same manner as they flout the illegal immigration laws. It�s one thing to be rivals; it�s completely another to aim to seriously injure. It was nasty play by the Mexicans. But no-one has to worry about them for the rest of the tournament.

But to the Mexican team, I say: No hard feelings. You had the passion, the drive, and the desire. You didn�t roll over for the gringos. Good for you, compadres. You had the opportunity to chase a dream.

But now that dream has ended. And now that reality has set in, it�s time for you all to go back to work at Taco Bell. �Adios, los ni�os!

You know, I�m beginning to actually enjoy this whole World Cup crap.

� M.E.M.

[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

Copyright � 2001-2007 by M.E. Manning. All material is written by me, unless explicitly stated otherwise by use of footnotes or bylines. Do not copy or redistribute without my permission.

Old Cinders | Fresh Fire

AMERICA FOR TRUE AMERICANS!

-